Keeping the weeds at bay: Long-distance gardening

Image

I live in Quebec and only make it back to BC a few times a year, so I’m doing what I can to keep the garden in order and the weeds at bay — not an easy task. I’ll be in Victoria for a week in April and I’ve got a few things on my to-do list:

  • Eradicate as much lemon balm as possible. I did my best to weed it out last July, but I know it’ll be back.
  • Find a temporary solution for keeping our brick pathways weed-free. I’m thinking landscape fabric could be an easy (but ugly) solution.
  • Prune raspberry canes.
  • Clean out our old chicken coop.
  • Give away or recycle some of the weathered wood that’s cluttering up the driveway. Any takers? We have everything from 2 x 4’s to telephone poles.
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

D.I.Y. Fungi

grow your own fungal food and medicine

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

